This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4
Reviews
    jenny
    au
    9.2
    19 February 2018
    Very enjoyable
    A bit isolated
    Beautiful setting.”
    Carsten
    dk
    9.6
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thenuka
    ae
    9.2
    18 February 2018
    Lovely experience.
    They don’t accept any other currency other than IDR.
    Lovely location and awesome food.
    Robert
    nz
    7.1
    12 February 2018
    Beautiful location with lovely people but if stairs are a problem not the place for you.
    Food and coffees weren't consistent. One day was really good next day was nothing like we had previously. Probs due to under trained staff we were there in low season.
    Staff were lovely and villas were huge.
    Rahul
    au
    4.6
    5 February 2018
    Disappointed
    The 3 bedroom villa we stayed in was older than it looked in the pictures. The beds were very uncomfortable and we didn't understand why you could only access the private pool area by going through one of the downstairs bedrooms. The villa was tidy but throughout the villa was a mild damp smell that would not leave. On our first day there the food we ordered in the restaurant was amazing, a couple of days later, the same food tasted off and was unappetizing, we could not finish any of our meals. We're vegetarian and it was the tofu and Tempe that tasted off, one of us cut into a tomato and it was brown inside. The main pool area did not look like it had been cleaned for a while and the jacuzzi was worse.
    The staff were very friendly and always happy. One day we woke up to monkeys playing in the private pool area and on the balcony, it was a nice surprise.
    ashylla
    my
    8.8
    4 February 2018
    Breakfast is lack variety and options offered didnt suit neither the westerners nor asian. Even the scramble egg & omelette were too dry - just need some learning here. We look forward for improvement cos we soo want to return to this place
    The furnishing abit dated but for the price, well this is value for money considering how spacious the room is and access to private pool with jungle view. We didnt know that the apartment actually sit up above all villas so there’s lack of privacy when you’re in the pool - some would mind this but not much of problem to us cos there was noone else during our stay. We met British partners who were regular there recommend villa 6 being the best but personally we prefer ours cos it’s situated at the secluded end hence more privacy. We dont fancy big bungalow usually offered in other places, so we decline any offer to be upgraded to their 3-room villas. We love the pergola with all draping plants (not all villa have this), every morning u’ll see bees and butterflies hopping between the flowers there and monkeys dropping by - a view which u dont chance everyday! The hike through the stairs might be bothersome but it’s expected for valley perched villas. Overall Anahata villas blend well with the nature, we love our stay so much that we already thinking of returning, definitely to the same room
    Alia
    gb
    10
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jeremy
    au
    5.4
    23 January 2018
    Nice peacefull stay but requires better cleaning.
    Rooms not clean. Leaking airconditioners and mould inthe showers
    Nice gardens and grounds. Big rooms.
    Alexey Tikhonov
    ru
    5.8
    9 January 2018
    Location is not good, in the village, quite far from from Ubud, around 10 km.
    Villa is located in the forest and surrounding nature is very nice, rooms are big and clean.
    Jan
    jp
    8.8
    8 January 2018
    We loved this resort in the jungle!
    The hotel is a bit remote but we loved it!
    We loved the secluded setting and beautiful grounds. The pools were so nice!
    Linda
    au
    4.2
    5 January 2018
    It was an experience but wouldn't come back
    Spa facility had no idea of hygiene. The room we had was huge but not a place to relax in. The whole place needs an overhaul as it's quite run down and the staff need training.
    Although the staff were not well trained in hospitality they were lovely. The Forrest surrounding the place was very beautiful with a wonderful walk down to the river and waterfall
    ae
    2.5
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lizelle
    za
    9.2
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rishit
    in
    10
    26 December 2017
    Excellent location
    Location, Amenities, Spa services
    HAMED
    ae
    10
    25 December 2017
    Nothing
    Amaizing
    Rahul
    in
    7.1
    20 December 2017
    It was not worth the price.
    I find that staff was not cooperating enough
    au
    10
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    au
    9.6
    19 December 2017
    Private quiet and great service - perfect place to get away from it all
    overall excellent - breakfast was average, not on par with rest of resort
    This property is well out of town and away from the hustle bustle. Very quiet and private. Excellent views into ravine. Clean and tidy and great service
    au
    10
    14 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    au
    9.2
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close