Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5

Reviews

    NicoleK11
    bg

    Review score

    9.2
    22 June 2018

    Unique place in the jungle!

    *Most of the staff do not speak English well. Anahata's driver too ... but he's a great guy because he's returned a forgotten phone. *We were denied a late check out, even though he was included in our services. *Welcome massage was only for two of us (not the four) which is strange.
    The location of the villas is great. Anahata is a paradise in the jungle. A 15-minute drive from the center of Ubud away from the noise. Our house was great and had everything we needed. The view was spectacular. Swimming pools, WiFi, food, cocktails and a welcome massage were great.
    Francisco
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018
    The resort could provide more free shuttles to the center of Ubud. The people must know how to ride a scooter or catch a táxi. Also it has a lot of stairs, but they have staff to help with the luggage.
    We have an amazing stay at the resort. The people were extremely nice. The view at the villa is breath taking and you feel that you are in the midle of the jungle. You can hear the river wich is very relaxing.
    Anca Livia
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 June 2018

    Great location, friendly staff

    Location is amazing, in the middle of the jungle with great facilities. The “silence” is just priceless. We had monkeys visiting twice and they are much happier and joyful then the ones from the Monkey Forest. Staff were great, really friendly and smiley. I would like to mention particularly the driver, Bagus, who was really nice and helpful. He took us to the day trip and gave us the best advices and behaved more like a guide then a driver. The food was good and they have nice cocktails that you can enjoy on their terrace with the beautiful view of the forest. They also have a shuttle bus going to Ubud, 3 times a day. Definitely will recommend to all of my friends!!
    Matthew
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    The only slight downfall was that shuttles in and out of town didn’t run at night. But this is just being picky.
    We had a private pool in the middle of the rainforest what’s not to love?! The staff were amazing, the location with the trees, occasional monkeys and river was spectacular and relaxing. The restaurant was great for all meals, whether Western or Indonesian food it was delicious. Perfect for a relaxing escape.
    Shihaam Mohamed
    mv

    Review score

    4.2
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Morgann
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jakub
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ash
    nz

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Excellent

    Everything
    Paulo
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nat
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018

    Overall loved my stay, felt relaxed and rejuvenated

    As a traveller with a small child, the stairs in the villa were a bit tricky. Also the hotel advertises the massage in room but when we arrived we were informed it was no longer available. Went to the spa waited 15 min for the appointment, no one showed up. We left. The property is not the best choice for travellers with an infants.
    Loved the view from the villa and from the private pool! So serene and natural. The surroundings are very lush and very beautiful! Staff was friendly and always smiley. Monkey in the morning and afternoon hanging around - very cool!
    Ihab
    ae

    Review score

    2.9
    20 May 2018

    Never again.

    Almost everything. Bed had bugs, not clean, noisy with lots of insects and animals around, rooftop of the room was bamboo wood and I had bird and animals on top knocking and walking on the rooftop at 5 and 6 am. The hotel location isn’t the best so every time you need to go to city you pay money (7$ avg) or rent a bike.
    The view which is something common in all resorts
    Deeandra
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amelia
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rahul
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Enetimi Agbegha
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 June 2018

    Anahata Villas

    The bed was too hard for me. And the monkeys try to come in your villa at night. you must lock your door!
    It was such an amazing place! It has a river and waterfall in the back and amazing views of lush green forest. Very awe inspiring place. The breakfast was superb. Their crispy duck is also amazing! excellent staff as well!
    Caitlin
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2018
    Only thing we didn't like was given how far out of Ubud centre it is, we felt the shuttle should be completely free if you are getting dropped anywhere in Ubud. Its free to the edge of the town centre and then anything else costs an extra $5.
    We had a nice stay at Anahata, the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We booked a 1 bedroom with private pool and were put in a 3 bedroom villa which was really nice! The private pool is awesome, your own private paradise in the jungle.
    Dorothy Joy
    ph

    Review score

    7.1
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christina
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sonja
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018

    Eat Pray Love !!!!!

    Dinner was presented beautifully n taste wonderful,minimal food value so order a lot
    Beyond exotic and exactly what you dream Bali to be. From lil waterfall, jungle and beautiful architecture
Loading reviews