Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Robyn Walker
    nz

    Review score

    5.4
    15 September 2018
    Beds need fitted sheets as they don't stay on the beds making sleep uncomfortable and plywood on the bottom of the bed you feel every movement from your partner including itching was the worst sleeps. Tried to contact owner didn't respond to our texts, calls or IMs but eventually sent repair person, leaking toilet tried to fix but still leaking ..washing machine left marks on clothes and leaked, flooding the bathroom twice, after a few more unanswered calls and messages the split pipe sas fixed. A few light bulbs blown and pool lounger broken but fixed on the last day of stay. I think if beds had slats it would of been less creaky and rigid plus fitted king size fitted sheets, Couch was stained , in need new sheets as they were stained too, . Lots of dogs barking and had builders next door with construction noise for a day and well into the night. We advised the owner and all quiet by 830pm. Disappointed with the general state of disrepair and lack of maintenance given the money we paid and pre-calling before our stay to make sure the property was in good order. The assurances we were given turned out to be the opposite unfortunately.
    Close to beach and shops, privacy at the property and warm pool and having filtered water cooler was wonderful.
    cy

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2018
    Rooms need to a bit renovation and panting
    Pool and garden
    margaux
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    31 August 2018

    Quiet hotel a bit out of the city

    Not really in the center (20 min by moto)
    Nice staff, really relaxing hotel.
    Celine
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2018

    Amazing stay

    Lots of stairs, however staff do help with luggage
    How peaceful it is, so beautiful waking up to the rainforest view
    Christian
    fr

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018

    We felt like we were in the jungle.

    We felt like we were in the jungle! Our 3 floor villa was immense for 4 people. The view from the parental suite is awesome! One day we were lucky enough to observe monkeys in the trees and by the pools. And we had an unexpected guest in our room... A big gecko stayed at the top of the ceiling and screamed early in the morning. That was a kind of hair-raising early wake up!! One of our best hotels in Bali.
    Lauren
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    25 August 2018

    Breathtaking location

    Food was very expensive, keep in mind a 21% tax on top of the price. The shuttles only ran during the day, not at night - I assume to get guests to eat in the restaurant. Staff turn air con off when servicing villa so it was hot inside when we got back.
    Stunning location, we were lucky enough to see wild monkeys outside our villa. Food was beautiful, and staff service was wonderful too. Private pool was great for cooling off after being out and about too.
    George Al Haddad
    jo

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2018

    A wonderful experience

    The insects in the room, there were ants everyday and in my stuff The rooms are a bit old they need maintenance
    The view is fantastic The breakfast is very good The pools are beautiful An amazing experience highly recommended
    Melissa
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    20 August 2018

    The serenity is pure bliss

    Breakfast buffet very basic
    Private Pool was beautiful. Stunning location
    Adnane
    id

    Review score

    4.2
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    17 August 2018

    A diamond in the jungle

    - did not do the cleaning on the second day we stayed there (anyway we were supposed to stay there just two nights so it’s not that bad) - the water of the swimming pool was not that cleaned
    - when you look out of the Windows you see an infinito jungle - spacious rooms - private pool is amazing with the sunshine -comfortable beds - good breakfast (even sweet things like croissants)
    Rebecca
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    15 August 2018

    Truly unique accomation, really get the jungle experience and our room was amazing!

    The staff weren’t great; had very little English and didn’t communicate very well. The bar staff, one lady who was there constantly was very unhelpful. Things like leaving your plate infront of you for ages wasn’t great!
    The hotel was amazing, in the middle of the jungle and something trueley unique!
    Geoff
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2018
    For our preference, the pillows were too soft and hence flat. The villa amenities description included a kitchenette, minibar and refrigerator. Although there were cupboards present, there were no kitchen appliances available, except a kettle. The only kitchen utensils present were cups, saucers and teaspoons. The minibar was the only refrigerator.
    Extremely spacious with very large rooms. Beds were firm - just how we like them.
    FEMINA
    id

    Review score

    7.5
    10 September 2018

    friendly staffs and quick response from the staff

    too many stairs, some bathroom facilites are not functioning well and sink kind of clog. Villas needs some upgrading
    big rooms and big bathrooms. nice view
    Boris
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    8 September 2018
    Needs some tlc! Broken tiles in the private pool and villas need some touch ups! Restaurant is not the greatest and you are 20 min away by car to the Center
    Very friendly staff and amazing location looking into the jungle! Great massage on site and shared pool was amazing.
    Ivan Vuk
    me

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018
    Nothing. Everything was great.
    Staf was very kind.
    Fatima
    bh

    Review score

    5.4
    27 August 2018
    So many lizards in the room
    Asma
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018
    Everything was great!! Location is too easy to access, so nice and calm zone! Staff are so welcoming, food is delicious, room service is good. We enjoyed the welcome massage and the free yoga class. Hotel transportation is available to drop you the the city for free every 2 hours. Romantic dinner in the room is highly recommended!! You will enjoy the moon light and the lovely weather and nature. Also there is an amazing river in the hotel, you can enjoy your cup of coffee watching it.
    Negin
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    arjun
    in

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    yogesh gurung
    jp

    Review score

    5.0
    18 August 2018
    Bathroom facilities. They have so sticky shampoo、don't have shaver and hot water is not always available.
    The lush green jungle and location was good.
Loading reviews